Photography Challenge Week 4 – Headshot


For all of you math whizzes out there, it’s week 4 but I only have two images?????

I’ve been struggling to find my motivation. Not to take the photos, but to be content to take them where it’s convenient for me. Especially when encountering such talented photographers on my supporting Facebook group, it’s an even further struggle to make this a personal challenge and growth period and not a contest. So I’ve been content to watch their development and keep working on my own. No tree blooms overnight.

I’ll post the missed weeks as I come to them, but for today I leave you with some portraits of Lily from this morning. This kid… She was pretending the heating vent was a fireplace and having breakfast with her stuffed friend Duckles. Dale Foshe, the mastermind behind the 52-week Photography Challenge, hinted that a head shot should tell the viewer who this person is in one sentence.

lily_2016.jpg

(C)2016 Simply Stein Photography

“An independent, spirited toddler whose beauty and mischevious nature shines even through her unpolished outward appearance.”

She’s my beauty, and I love her so very much.

Until next time, my friends!

About SisyphusFalls

I have been writing ever since I could read, and before that simply using my imagination. I write, think and love deeply.

Posted on January 28, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great post and terrific photo. As one who knows this toddler well, you’ve certainly captured her essence! Love it!

Leave a Reply

