Do you remember the 70’s?

Obviously, no one here does either. At least, they are too uninspired to care about remembering that their parents lived through that era. My parents could care less about that era, since it was full of sixties backlash, and age 12 was maybe too young to embrace the wild side. Me, I was born for this era. As Mr. Usher puts it, “You’re that…retro kind of gal. You’de be the fifties girl wearing sixties garb and listening to Pink Floyd.”

Amen, brutha.

While it was a deathly liberal time, still laced with the stereotypical “sex, drugs, and rock and roll”, it was also a chance for artistic license and freedom. I would have thrived!

 And I must finish at another time. The bell doth call me off.

About SisyphusFalls

I have been writing ever since I could read, and before that simply using my imagination. I write, think and love deeply.

Posted on October 2, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. haha, wow.
    I know you prolly dont wanna hear the whole “I know exactly how you feel” thing esp when ur doin the individualistic thing but still
    I so kno how you mean…
    Star Wars would’ve been killer in theatres…the original too. not this remastered and extended crap….
    ::grumbles about george lucas::

Leave a Reply

