SPEAK


I’m hearing the thunder
sounding like the bitter argumatic
voices in my lonely head
pounding on the walls
flashes of cloud-stricken light
leaves me breathless
and more foolish for it
still typing, plugged into the storm\
strike
      the
         keys
strike once more
echoes in the skylight
shattered tranquility of restless sleep
broken dreams
becoming the tree
face skyward in the swirling night
feel the weightless release
my burning bark
aglow in flame
lighting the night
apocolyptic horizon
endurance
stubborn pride to roots and leaves
rain shall not extinguish
I shall not extinguish
you shall not whisper to me in the dark as I am darkened
fire rages
when lightning strikes
and you the muted thunder
About SisyphusFalls

I have been writing ever since I could read, and before that simply using my imagination. I write, think and love deeply.

Posted on October 1, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this

Leave a Reply

